Baby’s first blizzard!

Is beginning and I’m SO EXCITED! I’m not so excited about the 60 MPH winds…but tomorrow should be interesting.

Every day, my wonderful friends remind me what a great world this is. Yesterday I began calling around for the Y&G Sustaining Campaign, and was gratified to get an amazing pledge from a friend whom I probably have not seen in five years, and had only intermittently talked to until a couple months ago.

I do a pretty shitty job of keeping in ~real~ touch with my friends (thank god for facebook), but am grateful, every day, that we have those kinds of relationships in which you don’t talk for months, years, even, and still have great conversations as soon as you pick up the phone again. If I were one to make New Year’s Resolutions, I would resolve to email a friend every day. Because I’m not, I’ll do it anyway.

I’m glad I still love people I haven’t seen or talked to in years. So, guys, expect an email, or maybe even a call, soon. And if you don’t get one, just call me! Because, even if neither you nor I know it, I miss you dearly, and love you more.

Leave a Reply

