bling bling

I love jewelry. I do. Seriously. Love it. Therefore, if I ever do get married, I do hope to receive a ring I actually love.

At the same time, I resent that, throughout your engagement, the woman is publicly marked as belonging to another, but the man is not. (Assuming, of course, a heteronormative paradigm.) I mean, what the fuck, man? Why is it that even when we get something nice, we’re branded as someone else’s possession?

Then again, did I mention I really like jewelry? It’s not like I would turn that shit down.

Um, hello!

(thanks dknyprgirl)

Leave a Reply

