Keep your Shirt!

More random career advice:

To minimize your dry cleaning bill, wear shirts with sleeves underneath jackets and sweaters. Men have been saving their dress shirts forever with undershirts, but of COURSE women’s undershirts usually are camisoles and have no armpit protection.

I’m a big fan of J. Crew’s Perfect Tees, two of which I got on clearance (in seafoam and navy) for $6.99 each a couple of weeks ago. Score!

Random, sure…but I wish someone had given me this advice instead of me figuring it out myself, hundreds of dollars of cleaning bills later! My mother saying “Why do you buy dry clean only clothes??? That’s so stupid!” doesn’t really count.

Leave a Reply

